Ooh How Lovely Creative Workshops & Events

Join us for our  upcoming events, all welcome to join the fun!

Most classes limited to 6 people unless stated & includes all materials unless otherwise stated
Tea and cake of course included!

February

Handmaking Sari Silk Lampshades Workshop

Saturday 24th February
10:30am - 1:30pm
£65

March

Lampshade Painting Workshop

Thursday 7th March
10:30am - 1:30pm
£65

Macrame 'No Fuss' Plant Pot Holder Workshop

Saturday 9th March
10:30am - 1:30pm
£55

Handmaking Sari Silk Lampshades Workshop (with Shirley 'Shadey')

Wednesday 13th March
10:30am - 1:30pm
£65

Crochet (4 week course)

Starts Thursday 14th March
10:30am - 1:30pm
£55 for each session

Thursday 14th March Week One – The Basics (slip knot, how to hold the yarn, making chains, slip stitch and finish off/weave in loose ends)

Thursday 21st March Week Two – Treble crochet, working in the round, making a granny square

Thursday 28th March Week Three – Increasing our stitch knowledge, half treble and back loop

Wednesday 4th April Week Four – Extending our stitch knowledge further with half treble crochet

Blouse Project - Making A Bodice Block. How to make clothes that fit! (4 week course)

Starts Wednesday 20th March
10:30am - 2:30pm
£60 for each session

Wednesday 20th March Week Oneinfo to follow

Wednesday 27th March Week two – info to follow

Wednesday 10th April Week Three – info to follow

Wednesday 17th April Week Four – info to follow

 

April

Fused Glass Workshop - Curved glass designs

Friday 19th April
10:30am - 12:30pm
£45

Memory Mats Rag Rug Making Workshop

Sunday 28th April
10:30am - 3:30pm
£60

June

Keepsake Cushions For Love - Rag Rug Making Workshop

Wednesday 5th June
10:30am - 3:30pm
£60

Fused Glass Workshop - Glass Flower Garlands

Saturday 22nd June
10:30am - 12pm
£55

Make a Feather Tiara at our 'Midsummer Jamboree'

Saturday 29th June
10:30am - 12:30pm
£55

July

Paper Making Workshop

Friday 19th July
10:30am - 1:30pm
£65

August

Natural Dyeing Workshop

Thursday 15th August
10:30am - 1:30pm
£65

September

Fused Glass Workshop - Garden Poppies

Saturday 14th September
10:30am - 12:30pm
£70

Past Events

Past Workshops